Not ready to come back!

A beautiful Cornish fishing town @ alittleadventure.net

And so we are back! I spent last week in beautiful Cornwall and I have to say I’m quite smitten. I just loved Cornwall so much; I was amazed at the beauty of the landscape, charmed by the little fishing villages, and indulged in delicious seafood! As with any good holiday, I was very sad to leave although I tried not to be too grumpy about it and instead focus on feeling grateful that I got to visit such a beautiful area and that home is a pretty good place to return to.

However, I don’t quite feel ready to face the real – or online – world yet. I’m spending the day unpacking, finding a home for all the seashells I’ve found on Cornish beaches, and going through the hundreds of pictures that I took. I’m very excited to share some with you in the next few days.

4 thoughts on “Not ready to come back!

  1. Katherine @ I Wish I Lived in a Library says:

    That picture is beautiful. The scenery – especially the water doesn’t even look real. I’ve wanted to go to Cornwall ever since I discovered Rosamunde Pilcher in high school and it looks like it would live up to my expectations. Good luck getting back into normal life! That can be so hard!

    • Maria says:

      I would highly recommend visiting Cornwall, it’s such a beautiful place! Re-entry is certainly hard but I’m grateful for a wonderful holiday.

  2. Trish says:

    I loved seeing all of your pictures on Instagram! For a good many of them I thought that you had gone home…except for that hashtag. I didn’t realize there was such gorgeous beaches and blue waters in the UK. I guess I always think of more rocky shores (truthfully I’ve only seen the oceanside in Ireland so probably can’t compare).

    • Maria says:

      I didn’t expect to find practically tropical-looking coves in Cornwall either. It’s a very varied landscape, you get rocky and ragged cliff sides but also sandy beaches with turquoise waters. I’ll be sharing some beach photos tomorrow.

Leave a comment

