A giant man and his brother were sitting on my chest!

I have finally submitted my PhD thesis and oh my, I can’t even tell you what a relief it is! I’m quite literally jumping for joy.

SAM_2378

I had been working pretty much non-stop recently and now I basically have nothing I ought to be doing. It feels quite odd. I even caught myself feeling momentarily guilty as if I was neglecting doing something. The Guilt has been my constant companion for the last few months, it was a very irrational feeling that appeared whenever I was doing something other than working. I will not miss The Guilt one bit.

I do however feel a bit sad; I’ve been a student basically all of my life, so this is definitely the end of an era in my life. I’m happy and excited for whatever comes next, but also a bit scared and anxious. So a nice wide range of feelings there.

I’m going on a little holiday tomorrow. I’m hoping to spend a lot of time walking outside and to catch some sunshine, after all these weeks of working inside it will feel awesome! My laptop is coming with me, I want to catch up with all of you and I’ve got many blog post ideas I’d like to get started on. But for today, I’m trying to adjust and enjoy a completely carefree, guilt-free day. I hope you are having a nice Saturday too!

8 thoughts on “A giant man and his brother were sitting on my chest!

  1. Alice says:

    Hurrah! Congratulations on reaching the end, although it feels a little happy-sad at the moment, I’m sure there are great things yet to come.

Leave a comment

