Welcome back, dear friends!

Hello!

Welcome to A Little Adventure.

After a rather long hiatus, I have renamed my little blog, given it a little spruce, and I am so very thrilled to welcome you back!

SAM_1413

I felt that the name change was necessary; I am still very much a bookworm, but I want to share so many more of the things that give me pleasure. It was very easy for me to come up with a new name for my blog. In the past year or so I’ve had to face a few difficult and unpleasant situations, some of which I’ve shared on here, and this has led to many – not particularly profound – revelations. All of them can be neatly bundled up in the rather cheesy sentiment that to be happy, I must see my every day as a little adventure. I’m making efforts to find beauty and inspiration, make new discoveries, and delight in the little things.

A source of additional happiness is sharing all my loves and small pleasures with other like-minded friends here. On A Little Adventure you can expect to find random ramblings and stories, a lot of pictures of the English countryside, travel diaries from places near and far, my culinary efforts, all my bookish pursuits, and pretty much anything that makes me happy.

I can’t wait to start sharing!

P.S. Some boring stuff:Β  If you were following my blog on a feed reader, you need update the url. You can grab the RSS feed by clicking on the button to the right. If you are following on Bloglovin, the blog name will change and you should continue to see new posts automatically. You can subscribe via email if you fancy. And of course, you can find me on social media sites, just follow the links in the right column.

5 thoughts on “Welcome back, dear friends!

  1. Trish says:

    Welcome back Maria! πŸ™‚ Your feed did pop up in my reader without updating (though I did update it anyway). I will note that the feed is partial…not sure if that was intentional or not. Can’t wait to see your adventures!!

Leave a comment

