I want to move to the countryside!

bookworm_countryside1

It’s no secret that I dream of one day living in a farmhouse in the english countryside, in the outskirts of a small town or village. Even in my fantasies, this doesn’t happen for a good few years. Looking at these pictures though, I want to pack up my bags, start reading up on raising chickens, and start living the rural life immediately.

bookworm_countryside2 bookworm_countryside5 bookworm_countryside3 bookworm_countryside4 bookworm_countryside6

2 thoughts on “I want to move to the countryside!

  1. Trish says:

    With all the pictures that you post on Instagram (and here on the blog) I’ve always imagined that you do live in the English countryside! Your pictures are always so stunning and idyllic. In theory I would love to live out in the country…but when we did I was constantly annoyed by the long trip to the shopping stores. Sheesh.

    • bookworm says:

      I do spend a lot of my time in the countryside… But no, I live in Oxford, which I suppose it’s ideal really, as I am very close to shops and cafes and restaurants but also have very easy access to the open countryside. I just want a properly rural life. Which I will probably end up hating haha…

Leave a comment

