Blackberry season

bookworm_blakcberries1 bookworm_blakcberries3 bookworm_blackberries2For the past couple of weeks, every time I was out for a walk in the countryside, I would check the status of the blackberry bushes in the hedgerows. Finally, I’m very happy to announce that blackberry season hasย commenced!

A few days ago, I picked up my basket and along with The Boy walked to the meadows for some blackberry picking. It was so much fun! There is something infinitely satisfying about picking fruit and eating it straight away. We discovered some very generous bushes with more ripe berries than we could pick (or eat). I think it was a very successful foraging excursion and the season has only just began!

3 thoughts on “Blackberry season

Leave a comment

