Confessions – A list

bookworm_open
  1. I’ve never watched Braveheart. I happened to catch bits of it on TV many times, but I never sat down to watch it from beginning to end. In fact, I still don’t know how it ends. I lied about this fact during my recent visit to Scotland.
  2. In the same vein, I never watched Toy Story. Not Toy Story, not Toy Story 2, not even Toy Story 3.
  3. I still think the risotto I used to make in my undergrad years, usingΒ La vache qui rit sliced cheese instead of saffron and good quality parmesan, was the best. I often still think about it, I’m embarrassed to admit.
  4. I don’t get people’s adoration of BeyoncΓ©.
  5. I often have QVC on in the background while I’m doing chores. I find it very comforting.
  6. I get upset if someone sits next to me on the train while there are other empty seats available.
3 thoughts on “Confessions – A list

  1. helen says:

    Hello lovely, I’ve just came across your blog and it’s awesome!

    I’m your newest follower and look forward to your next post – watch Braveheart… NOW. I’m Scottish so I’m allowed to be annoyed at this… haha only joking, it’s quite cheesy but good nonetheless πŸ™‚

    I have a new outfit post up on my blog, would love to know your thoughts πŸ™‚

    http://electricsunrise.blogspot.co.uk/

    xoxoxox

    • bookworm says:

      Hi Helen, thanks for following! Yes, everyone keeps saying I should watch Braveheart, I think I will eventually give in. Love your outfit and your pictures from Barcelona, I’ve always wanted to visit that city. πŸ™‚

Leave a comment

