Can you be happy for 100 days in a row?

bookworm_happy1

Have you heard about the 100HAPPYDAYS project? It basically encourages people to find at least one thing that makes them happy every day for 100 days and share a picture of it.

I love this idea as I’m always trying to find happiness in little everyday things anyway, even though I haven’t been very successful recently. I’m hoping the incentive to share a picture will make me notice what makes me happy even more and will help lift my spirits every day. It’s always a good idea to appreciate all the blessings we have in our lives, right?

I’ll be sharing my pictures on Instagram with the hashtag #100HAPPYDAYS. In fact, I started the challenge yesterday and at the top of this post you can see my first happy photo: A sheep family picture. It was taken on a wonderful walk in Wytham woods yesterday; walking through a field of mama sheep and their lambs made me happy. Who knows what today’s picture will be? I’m so excited to see.

Do we follow each other on Instagram? If you’re joining this happiness-inducing challenge let me know because I’d love to see what makes you happy every day.

2 thoughts on “Can you be happy for 100 days in a row?

  1. bmary says:

    For about three months, I kept a journal, where I would write one sentence every day about a pleasant or happy event that had occurred. It definitely improved my mindset, I had to look for happy times, instead of dwelling on bad moments.

Leave a comment

