Kind of perfect

bookworm_perfect1 bookworm_perfect2 bookworm_perfect4 bookworm_perfect3 bookworm_perfect5 bookworm_perfect6 bookworm_perfect7 bookworm_perfect8It was the penultimate evening of our holiday. I remember I was worried I’d have trouble with the drive on the old, gravel road to the sea caves. I was worried I’d get us lost. I was worried we’d miss the sunset. I was worried that the gathering clouds would ruin the views. I was worried that I’d built it up in my memories as a more special place than it actually is. I was worried.

Then we got there and it was kind of perfect.

2 thoughts on “Kind of perfect

Leave a comment

