So last year!

bookworm_garden1 bookworm_garden3 bookworm_garden4 bookworm_garden7bookworm_garden5
bookworm_garden6bookworm_garden8I spent new year’s day 2013 at the Botanic Garden in Oxford which I had never visited before. It was a very bright and cold day and thawing my fingers and toes in the wonderfully warm glasshouses was so lovely. I’m sure I could have stayed all day long in the dry heat of the desert greenhouse among all the cacti. The palm house was nice too, but it made my hair frizzy.

I’ve visited the garden more times since; it’s absolutely beautiful in the summer but, a visit to the greenhouses is one of my favourite ways to get warm on cold winter days. Anyway, for some reason I never posted any of the pictures I took on my first visit but I thought, maybe it’s never too late?

 

3 thoughts on “So last year!

Leave a comment

