My adventures in 2013

I can’t believe 2013 is over! I’m excited for the new year and all of the adventures it will bring but, first, I wanted to look back at my favourite moments of the year that just ended. In 2013, I…

2013

Tried to enjoy every season: snow days in winter, wildflower meadows in the spring, long walks under big summer skies in the Cotswolds, and apple picking and fiery leaves in autumn.

Fell even more in love with the English countryside and felt incredibly lucky to be able to see such beauty.

Travelled to Paris and Versailles at the end of winter; I have been planning my return since.

Focused on enjoying the little things, as per my resolutions, and continued compiling The Happy List.

Got to show The Boy where I come from, and enjoy some much needed sunshine and warmth too.

Spent a lot of time cooking and baking; I embarked on the Cooking the Classics project and baked up a storm to make Christmas edible gifts for my friends.

It was a great year! What were your favourites things in 2013?

2 thoughts on “My adventures in 2013

  1. chowmeyow says:

    I’ve greatly enjoyed following your adventures and photos during the past year! Cheers to a wonderful 2014!

Leave a comment

