December – A Picture Diary

bookworm_december1

Winter arriving with fog and frost but also sweet sunrisesgorgeous sunsets, and big skies. Flooded footpaths mean saying goodbye to some beloved walks for a while. Trying to pick a favourite season in the meadows. Feeling grateful that this is my local countryside. Exploring more beautiful corners of the Cotswolds and making new friends.

bookworm_december2

Christmas! Baking up a storm, making lots of delicious Christmas edible gifts for my loved ones. Decorating the house with baubles and fairy lights. Our teeny tiny Christmas tree brings me so much joy! Spending a day in festive London filled me with yuletide spirit.

What a great month it has been! What were your favourite moments in December?

2 thoughts on “December – A Picture Diary

  1. Lucia says:

    It’s good to hear it’s been a great month for you.
    December has been an exhausting (especially because I’ve been sick for almost two weeks) but good month for me: I’ve got good results on a uni exam I took before Christmas and got to spend some time with my family!

Leave a comment

