Boxing day activities

What do you guys usually do on Boxing day? Is it a day of laziness and eating? Or do you brave the crowds early in the morning to bag some bargains in the shops?

bookworm_boxingday

My Boxing day this year had a little bit of everything. Homemade cinnamon rolls for breakfast, just like yesterday. Then we went to a couple of shops; my mum needed to buy a new camera which gave me an opportunity to lust after the really fancy DSLRs. And it was also a good time to buy some M&S cashmere at a discount. In my dream world, all my winter jumpers would be cashmere.

When we got home we had our Christmas day leftovers for lunch; roast duck and roast potatoes and parsnips and carrots and pigs in blankets, the whole lot again.

I went for a little walk along the canal, it was the golden hour and everything was beautiful. Then I read for a a while, and actually dozed off under my blanket. Oh how I love naps.

For tonight, there’s a cheesy movie on (Independence Day, what better than Will Smith saving the world, eh?), there are plenty of board games to play and lots of chocolate treats to be had.

What have you been up to?

One thought on “Boxing day activities

  1. Literary Relish says:

    Aw. What a lovely post. Merry Christmas! Apart from the shopping bit, that sounds like my perfect day. I can’t brave boxing day sales, I’m far too lazy for elbowing crazy bargain hunters out of the way :)!

Leave a comment

