5 minutes too late.

bookworm_fiveminutes2 bookworm_fiveminutes1 bookworm_fiveminutes3The other day, there was a beautiful golden mist in the air. This hazy, ethereal quality made everything look enchanted. All day long I kept thinking I should grab my camera and go outside to take pictures. But I kept being distracted with other things, like work.

When I finally got to a good point to take a break, it was getting close to sunset time but I looked outside the window and saw that there was still a beautiful golden light illuminating everything. Unfortunately, in the few minutes it took me to get to the meadows, the beautiful mist was gone and the sun was hidden behind grey clouds. I was disappointed but I thought I’d go for a little walk anyway. A few minutes later, I snapped these pictures.

6 thoughts on “5 minutes too late.

    • bookworm says:

      Thank you! It’s funny because I really was disappointed and thought I missed the chance to take any nice pictures that day but then the sunset was so stunning.

Leave a comment

