One path, four seasons.

bookworm_summer bookworm_autumn bookworm_winter bookworm_springI can’t tell you how happy I am to be able to post these pictures. This is the path leading to the meadows, also known as my local countryside, as it changes over the course of a year. Isn’t it beautiful?

In the Summer the leaves are a deep and lush green, and the light is bright and yellow. Autumn comes with the softest pink skies at sunset, yellowing leaves on the trees and red hawthorn berries on the bushes. In the Winter the snow, like a blanket, covers the path, the fence and the trees, everything falls silent. The soft light of Spring shines on dainty white flowers on the trees and happy, yellow buttercups dot the grass.

I just love the fact that I have now lived here long enough to see all the seasonal changes of the countryside. I don’t think I can pick a favourite, each season brings its own beauty and pleasures. I can’t even pick a favourite picture, out of the above. Can you?

7 thoughts on “One path, four seasons.

  1. Mabel says:

    Oh, my goodness! This is such a beautiful post. Thank you for sharing! πŸ˜€ I think my favorite picture is winter, which is funny. Winter is my least favorite season; autumn is my favorite. But when winter is here, I always find it gorgeous. x

    • bookworm says:

      I think the winter picture is my current favourite as well. I’m wishing for snow, it just makes everything look so pretty! Even though I don’t enjoy the cold…

Leave a comment

