Oh, Autumn!

bookworm_autumn10bookworm_autumn5 bookworm_autumn4 bookworm_autumn3 bookworm_autumn8 bookworm_autumn9 bookworm_autumn6 bookworm_autumn7 bookworm_autumn1 bookworm_autumn2Oh my, what a lovely autumn it has been! Autumn is always one of my favourite times of the year, maybe because it’s a season we don’t really have back home. In the last couple of months it has been particularly easy to relish the little things as per my Resolutions. The beautiful golden light, snuggling up in cosy layers as the weather turns chilly, the crunch of leaves underfoot, the magical display of colour in the countryside, watching the rain through my window, misty morning walks in the woods, enjoying warming casseroles with yorkshire puddings for dinner, putting on wellies to jump in puddles… These are some of the things that have made me happy this season.

4 thoughts on “Oh, Autumn!

  1. Literary Relish says:

    Great photos Maria. Can I ask what camera you use? I bought myself a digital SLR years ago and never really got into taking any decent photographs. I think I probably need a bit of tuition!

    • bookworm says:

      Thanks Lucy!
      I use a SONY Point-and-Shoot which I got four years ago and sometimes my HTC phone to take pictures.
      I’m just trying to take full advantage of the ISO, White Balance and Focus settings on my camera. But it’s definitely limited. My plan is to save money to buy a DSLR next year.
      Because I’m a nerd, I’ve already been reading tutorials on using the manual mode of an SLR. I like The Pioneer Woman’s posts: http://thepioneerwoman.com/photography/category/basic-photography/
      She’s basically self-taught so she writes in a very accessible level, I think. Hopefully you’ll find them helpful!

Leave a comment

