Weekend reading

bookworm_munich

How’s your weekend going? After a hectic week, I’m feeling a bit under the weather today so I’ll mostly be snuggled up under a blanket having an endless series of cups of tea. Cold and moody Sundays like today just beg for cosy time at home, don’t they?

Here are some bit and bobs from around the web that I think are worth your time:

A brilliant post by Sophie: Life is Beautiful.

Emily’s stunning pictures of Hawaii are giving me a serious case of wanderlust. Such a magnificent place!

This gaffe made me laugh.

I have to be extra frugal this holiday season so I’ll be giving a a lot of homemade gifts. These Peppermint Creams and Honey Roasted Nuts by Rosie would be really good for a hamper.

A Munro and Atwood selfie!

I planned on baking this Brown Butter, Amaretto and Pear Crumble from Pink Patisserie today but, as I’m unwell, I’ll just continue to dream about it.

Top picture: Last week I spent two days in Munich for a conference. I only got to see a bit of the city but I loved theΒ Englischer Garten where I took this picture.
One thought on “Weekend reading

Leave a comment

