Autumn at the arboretum

bookworm_arboretum1bookworm_arboretum4 bookworm_arboretum5 bookworm_arboretum3 bookworm_arboretum2 bookworm_arboretum6A few weekends ago I spent a morning at the arboretum. When I visited the Harcourt Arboretum in the spring I loved it, it was all wildflower meadows under big blue skies and fluffy white clouds. This time it was certainly very different but so magical, still. The acer tree walk was lined with trees that looked like they were bursting into flames. It offered such a stunning array of yellows, oranges and reds it almost looked fake. I had so much fun taking pictures, these are but a few favourites of the many that I took on the day. It was a delightful little excursion and I can’t wait to visit again. I’m already dreaming of seeing the arboretum when it snows, won’t that be incredible?

2 thoughts on “Autumn at the arboretum

  1. Brona says:

    Beautiful autumn photo’s. I live in Sydney now and it doesn’t get cold enough for a proper autumn display…and I miss it (except for the cold bit!!)

Leave a comment

