Weekend reading

bookworm_blackberries

What are your weekend plans? I’m thinking of going to the Magical Books exhibition at the Bodleian library, it looks really interesting. For tomorrow I’m hoping the weather will allow for a little countryside walk with The Boy. Other than that, my weekend is plan-free, which I really like.

Just some interesting links from the past week:

I posted about my favourite autumnal activities this week, so did Emily and Sarah.

This rather incredible, and geeky, cover of Bohemian Rhapsody made me laugh.

God, I love JK Rowling!

A lovely quote about autumn by F. Scott Fitzgerald.

Rainbow Rowell’s YA book Eleanor and Park was banned from a school.

The Monty Python and the Holy Grail recut into a serious film. I loved this!

I hope you have a fun weekend!

Top picture: Picking blackberries off hedgerows is one of my favourite things about this time of the year.
4 thoughts on “Weekend reading

Leave a comment

