Mini review: Ines of my Soul by Isabel Allende

I read this book months ago and I should have written a post about it sooner because I’m sure I had a lot of things to say about it. One thing I know for sure is that I loved it!

Ines of my Soul

It’s a fantastic story by Allende, instantly recognisable by her unique and exquisite writing style and yet, so different to the author’s other books that I’ve read. I adored how she took historical facts like the conquest of Chile and real people like Ines, and made this incredible, magical and epic love story. As always, there are elements of magic and the spiritual world but Allende writes so effortlessly and matter-of-factly about everything that it’s really easy to leave one’s scepticism aside and just keep reading. All in all, it was a really fascinating book to read and I highly recommend it.

One thought on “Mini review: Ines of my Soul by Isabel Allende

Leave a comment

