Weekend reading

bookworm_cows

Last weekend we were staying at a darling little cottage in rural Worcestershire. We were there for the wedding of two dear friends and the weather couldn’t have been more perfect for it. The touching ceremony was held at a medieval village church and the reception was at this incredibly beautiful manor house overlooking acres and acres of rolling hills and woodland, I loved it! Of course, I couldn’t resist a little pre-wedding walk in the countryside where I met the friendliest cows! This weekend, I’ve got the house all to myself so I’m planning a lot of cleaning and organising but also I want to turn my bathroom into a spa and do a lot of girly pampering. What are your plans?

Here are some things if you are in a reading mood:

I too find Jane Austen’s works to be soothing and comforting.

Flicking through old cookbooks is just the funniest thing.

I love this flow-chart of how a book is made.

What your favourite book says about you. Hilarious.

This is getting ridiculous.

I’ve been participating in this month’s round of fmsPhotoADay on Instagram.

I hope you have a fantastic weekend!

Top picture: The aforementioned friendly cows in a field in Worcestershire.
2 thoughts on “Weekend reading

Leave a comment

