Pictures from a very small island

Last month I went home for a few weeks. It had almost been a year since my last visit and I didn’t realise how much I missed it until I was back. Isn’t it funny how we tend to forget the little things that make home feel like home? For me, this time was all about soaking up some heat, my mum’s delicious food, dinners on our balcony enjoying the cool breeze, swimming in the most vibrant turquoise water I’ve seen and walks in heavily scented pine forests. Here are a few pictures, if you’d like to see…

bookworm_home7bookworm_home6bookworm_home5bookworm_home4bookworm_home2bookworm_home3bookworm_home1

8 thoughts on “Pictures from a very small island

  1. Trish says:

    Gorgeous gorgeous gorgeous!!! I’m a bit sad to say I didn’t realize you weren’t originally from the UK. The turquoise water looks deliciously refreshing. Much better than the “beach” I visited this past weekend.

  2. Charlie says:

    I know our weather isn’t *too* bad right now, but I am incredibly jealous! The location looks idyllic from here, absolutely beautiful.

Leave a comment

