Weekend reading

bookworm_bluebells3

Don’t you just love four-day weeks? I’m so glad it’s already Friday. We are kitten-sitting for our neighbours this weekend; it’s so much fun having this adorable, fluffy creature running around and coming for cuddles every time we sit down. Do you have a pet? I’d love to have a cat or a dog but I think until we have a more permanent home it would be a bit difficult. Anyway, apart from playing with the kitten I’m hoping the weather will allow us to have a BBQ in the garden tomorrow. I’m thinking about what dessert to make, doesn’t this lemon meringue pie look appealing?

Here are some interesting links…

A positive development in a significant campaign.

Are you addicted to books?

I love this redecorating project.

Stunning picture of the Manhattan henge.

The Moomins could teach us a thing or two.

What are your weekend plans?

Top picture: From a walk in bluebell woods last weekend.
3 thoughts on “Weekend reading

  1. Riv @ Bookish Realm says:

    I have two furballs (cats), I’ve had them for a long time now, like 8 years at least. I could not imagine my life without them, really πŸ™‚ They are such great natural stress-relievers (not to forget all the funny antiques that only animals can come up with). Have a nice weekend! πŸ™‚

Leave a comment

