Weekend reading

bookworm_pebbles

I’m back from my holiday and the weather here is not helping me transition back to everyday routine. It’s hard to believe that next week it will be June as it’s still quite cold here. However, I’m hopeful that it will be sunny and warm this weekend. The Boy and I are planning a day trip to Wychwood Forest. It’s a beautiful rural area in Oxfordshire that is actually part of the Cotswolds and I’m ridiculously excited. What are your plans for this long weekend?

Here are a few links that I found interesting…

Some good tips for indoor photography.

I’m waiting for a reason to bake this cake.

Apparently, cupcake businesses aren’t doing so well. (*Whispers* I’m not that fussed about cupcakes.)

The Tudors fascinate so many people; I’m dying to go to this exhibition about Tudor Style. There’s also this BBC documentary about Anne Boleyn that seems interesting.

I’ve been looking for a dress to wear to a june wedding of a very dear friend. I really like this one.

P.S.ย Remember when I fell in love with the Cotswolds last summer?

Top picture: From a recent walk on a pebbly beach back home. Alas, I’m still hopeless at stone skimming.
One thought on “Weekend reading

  1. Charlie says:

    Yes please for a nice weekend! Though at the moment I can’t see it happening ๐Ÿ˜ฆ The Anne Boleyn documentary was ok, it had lots of historians and writers all with their differing views, though some are questionable.

Leave a comment

