Readathon – Hour 10

Wow time flies when you are reading! My readathon was off to a rocky start as, about an hour in I went for a long lunch to a wonderfully picturesque country pub with The Boy and a friend. So up until hour 5 I had actually done very little reading.

But after a short nap I made myself comfortable and I have now read almost 200 pages. There’s a lot of strange things happening in The Observations but I still can’t figure out what’s going on, who’s lying and who’s trustworthy. Which, of course, only makes me want to read more!

I think I’ll have a break soon, if only to consume some of my snacks. I still haven’t gone on to any other blogs to check out how other readathoners are faring but I’ve been loving all the bookish conversations on Twitter. I would also like to participate in a couple of mini challenges; how nice was the yoga one a couple of hours ago?

4 thoughts on “Readathon – Hour 10

  1. therelentlessreader says:

    The hours have been zooming by haven’t they?? I took a cat nap today as well πŸ™‚

    Everywhere we go
    People want to know
    Who we are
    So we tell them
    We are the readers!
    The mighty, mighty readers!

    I hope you’re having a fantastic Read-a-Thon!
    Jennifer ~ Team Panda
    The Relentless Reader

  2. Nolatari says:

    It sounds like you had the perfect attitude for readathon… just read. Isn’t that so freeing? Wishing you more time to just idle with a great book. Happy Reading!

    Nolatari
    Team Panda

Leave a comment

