(Not) preparing for the Readathon

Less than an hour to go until the Readathon begins! I’m as excited as ever but this time I am thoroughly unprepared. I wasn’t sure if I would be able to participate at all and, even now, I’m not sure how many hours I’ll be able to devote to having Readathon fun. So, unlike previous times, I haven’t bought my snacks yet and I haven’t put together my book list.

I think I’ll just continue reading what I’ve been reading this week, which is The Observations by Jane Harris. I’m really enjoying it and, reading it is quite addictive so I think it’s a great book for the Readathon.

Now, I think I’ve got just about enough time to pop to the shop and get some kind of healthy-ish snacks. Plus Doritos.

Are you participating in the Readathon? It’s not to late to join!

One thought on “(Not) preparing for the Readathon

Leave a comment

