Weekend reading

bookworm_easterducklings

How are you spending this long weekend? I’m in the Suffolk countryside until Monday. I was hoping for springtime walks and instead we have snow but I’ll try to make the most of it. It’s now the third year I’m spending Easter in this part of the world. Do you have any Easter traditions? One of my favourites is having hot cross buns for breakfast on Good Friday, they are delicious!

Here are some interesting links from this week:

Showcasing some of the most ridiculous recipes found on Pinterest.

Some (not very) exciting results for cosmologists from Planck.

Jo’s pictures from St. Lucia are stunning.

Dare I hope for a Gilmore Girls movie?

Charlie’s interesting posts on comments and motivation.

I really want to go to this Pompeii exhibition.

Poor Poe, he’s stuck in a chimney.

I hope you have a very happy Easter!

Top picture: I was trying to find an Easter-related picture for today and last year’s ducklings by the Thames is all I could come up with.
3 thoughts on “Weekend reading

  1. Charlie says:

    Happy Easter! Coming up with a photo for this year’s easter would be a feat, unless we all decided to give way to the weather 😦 Hope you’re having a nice time, and thanks for linking to my post!

Leave a comment

