Weekend reading

bookworm_paris9By the time this post goes up I’ll be in Paris! The Boy and I are spending a long weekend there and I couldn’t be more excited. I want to see all the major touristy sites but I would also like to pretend we are Parisians and just go for long walks in the city with regular stops to refuel with cheese, wine and macarons. When I get back, you should expect lots of posts and lots of pictures! In the meantime, I hope you have a great weekend and here are a few interesting links from around the web…

Funny advice on how to pretend to be a foodie.

I’m tempted to compile a list similar to this one with all the positive, feel-good things that keep me happy and balanced.

You might think you are a neat freak but have a look at this.

The internet is a crazy, crazy place. Belle wrote a post about shoes and got comments about racism and white privilege!

Top picture: The first time I saw the Eiffel Tower!
P.S. Here’s a post with some more pictures from my first visit to Paris a few months ago.
One thought on “Weekend reading

  1. Charlie says:

    That photo is gorgeous, Maria! Hope you had/are having a good time. “Going local” is a great idea, there’s always so much to find off the beaten track. Looking forward to your posts once you’re back (more of your photos please!)

Leave a comment

