Weekend reading

bookworm_duck

February is finally over, what a dull and grey month it was… I’m hoping March will bring some sunshine as these dreary, cold days aren’t great for my mood. It’s definitely going to be a busy month, we have something going on for every weekend in March. I’m of course consumed with thoughts of Paris; The Boy and I are spending next weekend there and I can’t wait! What are your favourite things to do in Paris?

Here’s this week’s crop of interesting things from around the web…

It’s almost lambing season and here’s a picture of the most adorable little lamb that appears to be smiling.

I’m not crazy about gifs but these gif book reviews are hilarious.

These are some new punctuation marks that could be useful.

Lauren Graham, aka Lorelai Gilmore from my beloved Gilmore Girls, has a book coming out and Megan says it’s good!

While I was impressed with Jessica’s results from one month on the Paleo diet, I also agree with this FoodRiot post.

How delicious do these buttermilk beignets by Joy the Baker look?

Have a lovely weekend!

Top picture: a friendly duck in the Oxfordshire countryside.
2 thoughts on “Weekend reading

  1. Meg says:

    Mmmm, buttermilk beignets . . . shouldn’t have clicked that link, haha! But I’m powerless to resist.

    Hope you get ahold of Someday, Someday, Maybe — I really enjoyed it, and I think Graham fans will find it a hoot!

  2. Charlie says:

    I’ve heard next weekend is going to be rainy here, so Paris is undoubtedly a better place to be! I’ve only been once on a day trip, but if I went again I’d love to see Versailles (If that counts) and the Petit Trianon. Loving the page about punctuation marks, especially the semi-colon.

Leave a comment

