Attachments by Rainbow Rowell

I read this book in a day, which practically never happens. I remember it was a Thursday and I basically did nothing but read that day because I simply had to see how everything would turn out.  I know that for some of you, reading a book in a day is not so remarkable, but I consider it quick when I finish a book in a week!

bookworm_attachments

There was just something about Attachments, from the very first page I was hooked and I couldn’t stop reading. It’s a lovely, sweet and quirky story that had me praying for a happy end. The book is somewhat different in that a big part of it is written in an email format; I thought this was a brilliant idea. I loved the way Rowell created her main characters, they felt supremely real and I found them lovable. I think they were people that you could know in real life, if you were very very lucky.

If I hadn’t waited for months before writing this I’m sure I’d have more to say but there you go… I know she has another book called Eleanor & Park coming out next week that I’m really looking forward to reading. And you know that I very rarely care for newly released books!

Have you read Attachments? How excited are you about Eleanor & Park?
P.S. It was Laura’s gushing that I had in my head when I saw Attachments at the bookstore and picked it up. For that, I am grateful.
Also, I really like Rainbow Rowell’s website.

13 thoughts on “Attachments by Rainbow Rowell

    • bookworm says:

      Yes she seems like such a nice lady, doesn’t she? I’m very excited for Eleanor & Park although I’m a bit worried, as after reading Attachments I have very high expectations for it.

  1. Laura says:

    Awww, thanks for the liiink 🙂 I’m SO happy you liked this, isn’t it the BEST?! I also love that you read it in a day, because… I pretty much did the same. It’s so difficult to put down!

    • bookworm says:

      Yup, it so rarely happens but I love it when a book is just impossible to put down. I basically spent that day squealing with delight or wanting to give Lincoln a hug.

  2. Charlie says:

    I know what you mean. When I finish a book in a day I’m really happy, though it does take the entire day. It sounds a good book, especially because you finished it in a day when it usually takes a week – for that it must be very good!

Leave a comment

