Weekend reading

bookworm_wr1I don’t have any big plans for this weekend although The Boy and I might go for a day trip to London on Sunday. I have a craving for some sunny walks in the London parks. I really want to do some baking, perhaps some brownies.  An asteroid is going to be passing the Earth in a relatively small distance and I wish I had binoculars or a telescope to see it. Have a lovely weekend and here are some interesting links if you want some entertainment…

A really sweet picture to cheer you up.

Texas seems to be an incredible state and here are some reasons why.

Have you noticed how many new books are named “Someone’s wife” or “Someone’s daughter”? Here‘s a scientific analysis of this phenomenon.

Sure, I walk around with a shampoo bottle on display too… 😉

So, apparently people sell fake makeup.

Author’s utterly stupid remarks about libraries.

I’m always trying to cook using local ingredients that are in season and Eat Seasonably is a great resource for eating the right things at the right time.

Well, this is possibly the most ridiculous bag I have ever seen.

Have a wonderful weekend!

The picture above is a view of my neighbourhood from the nearby meadows.
Leave a comment

