My adventures in 2012

I always like looking at my archives at the end of the year, it’s such a nice way to reminisce. It usually feels like the year just goes by so fast, but looking at all the things I’ve actually done I feel blessed and truly grateful for the richness of my past year. So just like last year’s post, in 2012 I…

bookworm_my2012

Started running again only this time my running buddies are horses and cows and bunnies.

Moved to Oxford with The Boy. Totally the best decision I made in 2012.

Spent weekends exploring medieval Oxford colleges (and their awesome libraries) and feeling I’ve travelled back in time in the wonderfully tranquil countryside.

Got serious about my baking and even got my own sourdough starter.

Soaked up some sun on sandy beaches and swam in the most vibrant, turquoise waters in the summer.

Embarked on, and failed, my own reading challenge: The Russians.

Visited Paris and got to see the sun rise opposite the Eiffel Tower.

Participated in many rounds of Pin it and Do it, this really fun challenge thought up by Trish as motivation to actually do all the things I pin on Pinterest.

Stayed in an adorable B&B in a Cotswolds town and had the most amazing time discovering beautiful views in tiny villages that kept reminding me of Cider with Rosie.

Enjoyed my very first wintery Christmas in England.

Now, I’m thinking about the year ahead and I’m excited to compile a list of goals/resolutions for 2013. What are your most treasured memories from 2012? What are you looking forward to in the new year?

3 thoughts on “My adventures in 2012

Leave a comment

