Sunday chat

It’s cold out there, isn’t it? I think it’s very appropriate that the beginning of December brought frost and cold to my corner of the world. Now I can indulge in all my favourite winter activities without feeling guilty. I love winter and particularly this festive month, I even made a Pinterest board dedicated to it.

This week has been very busy so I was really happy to meet two of my favourite girls for drinks and dinner on Friday night. Unfortunately that meant that I was a bit hangover on Saturday so I didn’t get a lot done. In the evening The Boy and I had Chinese takeout, played card games and went to bed early. Not exactly a rock and roll lifestyle…

Today was much more productive. I went for a crisp walk in the meadows with The Boy. I was a bit surprised when we reached the path and saw that it was a tad flooded. Thankfully we had wellies on and so splashed our way through. I loved the beautiful winter light and the reflections in the lake.

bookworm_wintermeadows1bookworm_wintermeadows2

I also went to the shops in the morning and bought my grandmother’s Christmas gift that I need to sent tomorrow if it’s going to get to her in time as I won’t be seeing her this holiday season. I bought some festive fripperies – I love stuff from Paperchase – and this evening has been mostly spent decorating our house. With hot cocoa and Christmas tunes of course. My new additions to this year’s playlist include (RED) Christmas by The Killers and A Very She & Him Christmas by She & Him. What are your favourite festive songs? I’m not a big fan of the original song, butΒ Gabrielle Aplin’s cover of The Power of Love makes it impossible for me to watch this year’s John Lewis Christmas ad without tearing up.

Leave a comment

