Sunday chat

So this has been an exceptionally busy weekend. I went to Bicester village for the first time yesterday. It was an interesting experience. Obviously, most of the shops there are still well outside my budget, even with the heavy discounts. I mean, I sort of fell in love with a dress in Dior, but I’d rather pay my rent for 5 months instead of buying it. The most exciting part of our visit was the Le Creuset store where we bought this gorgeous, red casserole dish:

Image

With winter coming, I’m very much looking forward to putting it to good use.

Today I baked another sourdough bread. This time I tried this recipe which calls for a higher percentage of rye flour. I kind of love the way it looks, I’m definitely a fan of the crossed slashing. I haven’t cut it yet so I don’t actually know if it’s any good. I’ll do a full post about it, since it falls under the Pin It and Do It.

Image

Now I have to go and pack because I am going to Paris tomorrow! Just saying that makes me so happy! It’s only for three days, and most of my time will be spent at a physics conference but that hasn’t stopped me from pinning lots of pictures and dreaming of Paris.

How was your week? Any tips for things to see/do/eat in Paris?

4 thoughts on “Sunday chat

  1. Laura Rowsell (@LauraRowsell) says:

    Eeeeep! Have fun in Paris! I’ve only been once and I’m DYING to go again, so my suggestions of things are:
    Go to Shakespeare and Company, that bookshop that looks awesome
    Go to the cafe that was in Amelie!
    Go to the Musee D’Orsay cause they have loads of Van Gogh paintings
    Errrrm… I guess the Eiffel Tower and stuff too! 🙂

    • bookworm says:

      I went to Shakespeare and Co! I sort of accidentally walked past it on my search for cheap lunch. Unfortunately my free time was either in the early morning or late evening so couldn’t actually go in most places. But I did manage to see the Eiffel tower and Notre Dame. Needless to say, I’m dying to go again too!

  2. Charlie says:

    Have a good time in Paris 🙂 Glad you’re continuing to enjoy the sour bread, it’s great when you find something new to bake. I hate to think how much that Dior cost if it’s 5 months rent for you.

Leave a comment

