Preparing for the Readathon

Happy Readathon day everyone! I got up early and got some chores done and out of the way and I’ve just returned from the store where I bought my snacks for the day.

As you can see there’s ubiquitous pack of Doritos and a nice assortment of chocolate and sweets. I also got some cranberry juice, and a variety of houmous and carrot sticks and some flatbread to go with it.

Now, as for books, I don’t really care much for speed reading or having impressive readathon stats, so I’m only planning on reading The Casual Vacancy by J.K. Rowling. In case I get bored of it, although I doubt I will, I have Shake by Yvonne Roberts and, the book that I’ve been reading this week, Anna Karenina by Leo Tolstoy.

Just like the previous readathons, I’m mostly looking forward to the social aspect of the event; chatting on Twitter and cheering other bloggers is my favourite part of the day. I’d love to hear what your reading and eating today!

8 thoughts on “Preparing for the Readathon

  1. Vicky @ Books, Biscuits, and Tea says:

    I’m the same as you – I don’t really care for speed reading so I only have one book ready. 🙂 I love all your snacks, they look yummy! Best of luck with the read-a-thon and see you on Twitter!
    Ps. You have a new Twitter follower! (@bookswithacuppa)

Leave a comment