Discovering a fairyland

Having moved to a place with very easy access to open countryside, I was keen to explore. Rambling in the dreamy Oxfordshire countryside on – rare – sunny days has been incredible; I think I’m in love…

I fell in love with fragrant apple orchards and fields of bright yellow oilseed rape. I squealed with delight at the sight of many ducks and ducklings enjoying the late afternoon sunshine. The bright colours of flowers made me smile from ear to ear.

The river was glistening in the sunshine, as if in a fairyland. I realised I have a soft spot for bridges and gates in the middle of nowhere.

Followed secret paths in enchanted woods to get back home…

 

7 thoughts on “Discovering a fairyland

  1. honor says:

    Oh I agree – I love bridges and gates in the middle of nowhere. They always feel so magical. Rambling around those spots sounds so idillic! Even just looking at the photos completely clears my mind. Lovely shots, thank you for sharing them!

  2. Trish says:

    No kidding!! It’s absolutely gorgeous and i bet one or two (or all) of those trees would make for great reading under. Hope you continue to have some nice days throughout the summer. Think the duck picture is my favorite.

    • bookworm says:

      I love the duck picture, I got so excited when I saw them! Reading under trees is one of my most favourite things, if only the weather stays dry long enough…

  3. aartichapati says:

    That’s really lovely! I also adore bridges and gates that seem to come out of the landscape itself.

Leave a comment

