Readathon: Hour 7

How’s the readathon going for everyone? I’ve been enjoying myself quite a bit. I have been reading A Walk in the Woods by Bill Bryson which is truly very good and quite funny. Here’s a little quote:

“This is the sort of advice you get from someone who is sitting at a keyboard when he gives it. Take it from me, if you are in an open space with no weapons and a grizzly comes for you, run. You may as well. If nothing else, it will give you something to do with the last seven seconds of your life.”

About an hour ago, I had a pretty awesome snack. I noticed my pears weren’t ripe yet, so I halved one and roasted it with a splash of brandy, some sugar and cinnamon. And then I had it with a dollop of cream. Cream is never a bad idea.

I also participated in the Turn to a Page mini-challenge from Reflections of a Bookaholic. And of course, visited some blogs for some cheering. It’s so nice to discover more lovely people to talk about books with. And I am loving all the twitter interactions with the rest of the readathoners. Hope everyone is having fun!

7 thoughts on “Readathon: Hour 7

  1. Jillian ♣ says:

    Stopping by to wish you good reading!! I’ve only read Shakespeare by Bill Bryson, but I really, really like his laid-back style. I’d love to eventually read A Walk in the Woods. Hope you enjoy it!! Keep going!! 😀

  2. Brenna says:

    I haven’t read any of Bill Bryson’s books, but I’m glad you’re enjoying them! But WOW, I’m so impressed wtih your snack! It looks so delicious and such a neat idea. I’m trying to stay away from snacking on bad things so I like seeing what sort of creative snack ideas have 🙂

    Hope the reading is still going well for you & that you’re having fun!

    Brenna from Esther’s Ever After

Leave a comment

