Readathon: Hour 1

Well, I’ve just gotten comfortable, have my first book ready and I thought before I start I should first post my answers to the introductory questionnaire. So here it goes…

1) I’m reading from Oxford, UK where I very recently moved to. This is my very first readathon where I’m not in London.

2) My love for Bill Bryson is not a secret so I have to say, A Walk in the Woods is the book I’m most excited about, which is why I’m starting the readathon with it.

3) Doritos. Definitely the Doritos. Although, 2 hours ago I was kneading pizza dough, which has since been rolled out, covered with tomatoes and mozzarella, baked and consumed and it was delicious.

4) A little something about me… Hm… I watch Bridget Jones’ Diary way more often than I like to admit, I can explain the cosmological horizon problem to you and I have an obsession with poached eggs.

5) This time around I’m not going to pressure myself into reading more or faster. I know that I enjoy a slower reading pace, relishing each book, so there’s no point in rushing. I’m also going to spend more time cheering.

Hope you have a lovely readathon!

 

6 thoughts on “Readathon: Hour 1

    • bookworm says:

      Ooh prom night, how exciting! I imagine you are surrounded by glitter eyeshadow, cans of hairspray and pairs of tights right about now 😉 Thanks for commenting, hope you can join us next time!

  1. neabarabea says:

    OMG Oxford ❤ ❤ I completelly loved Oxford ❤ It's so so beautiful there ❤ Aww, lucky you for living there 😉 🙂 I was there in September 🙂 Enjoy the readathon! I too, will read at slow pace 🙂 😉 😛

  2. Paulina says:

    It really is a lot of fun to cheer on other readers, and I get good book recommendations from looking at the other blogs. Good luck for the day, and I also love Bill Bryson!

Leave a comment

