Readathon: Book Staging Mini Challenge

Here’s my attempt to stage a scene to match the book I’m currently reading: A Walk in the Woods by Bill Bryson.

It is a memoir about hiking the Appalachian trail. So my interpretation… My old tattered, Converse shoes, represent the walking part obviously. Then Barry, my stuffed bear, and a fox mask I got at Mulberry last year, because there’s a lot of wildlife being mentioned in the book. Although, perhaps the actual wildlife was a tad more intimidating than my choices. And the background is the slanted flowerbed outside by bedroom window to represent the mountains and the forests the trail goes through.

9 thoughts on “Readathon: Book Staging Mini Challenge

Leave a comment

