Readathon: 10 hours in

How is the readathon almost halfway done already? I have to say, I did not expect to get this far. I did take a two hour break to have dinner and and lots of short breaks to spend some time with The Boy, but I managed to do quite a bit of reading, tweeting and cheering.

I’ve been reading Major Pettigrew’s Last Stand by Helen Simonson and I’m really enjoying it. It’s very sweet and pleasurable, and very English I guess.

How’s your readathon going so far? Are you getting tired yet? I have to confess that I’m getting a bit sleepy (it’s 23:00 here) and I’m very tempted to go to bed and maybe wake up tomorrow morning and join the readers in the last few hours of the readathon…

5 thoughts on “Readathon: 10 hours in

  1. goodenoughfornow says:

    I read this book back in the spring, and I couldn’t help but read the whole thing in my head in a grumpy old Englishman’s accent. I went on for days afterwards thinking in his voice — aside from the English part, it kind of reminded me of Walter Matthau’s character in Grumpy Old Men.

Leave a comment

