Preparing for the Readathon

Are you excited? Just under an hour before the reading commences! I know I won’t be able to participate for many hours, but that didn’t stop me from putting together a pile of books to read and, perhaps most importantly, a pile of snack to keep me going.

So, here are the books I’ll be attempting to read today:

  • A life like other people’s by Alan Bennett
  • Selected poems by Emily Dickinson
  • The Hitchhiker’s guide to the galaxy by Douglas Adams
  • The inimitable Jeeves by P. G. Wodehouse
  • Major Pettigrew’s last stand by Helen Simonson

And here are my snacks:

Made no effort to stick to healthy snacks, because, well, what’s fun about that? I baked the chocolate tart yesterday and I have to say it’s delicious. A chocofreak’s dream basically.

Have you prepared for the readathon? Any books you are particularly looking forward to reading?

6 thoughts on “Preparing for the Readathon

  1. thetravelingreader says:

    If I would have that kind of yummy snacks, I’ll join readathons everyday! πŸ˜€
    Good luck! πŸ˜‰

  2. Vanessa says:

    Ooohh, can I come over and share your snacks?

    I’m doing an all-YA readathon and I’m most excited about reading Back When You Were Easier to Love by Emily Wing Smith.

    Let us know what you think of your books later (been dying to read The Hitchhiker’s guide to the galaxy!).

    Good luck! πŸ˜€

Leave a comment

