A bookworm’s life… when the leaves are falling

I’ve come to the conclusion that autumn is my favourite season. It always feels to me that this is a time of new beginnings. This year I’ll be…

Making a point of jumping on crunchy piles of leaves. Baking apple pies. Frolicking in the English countryside, again. Wearing tweed jackets, argyle socks, chunky knit scarves, crested blazers, wellies and all things british. Finally buying a teapot. Reading lots of classics and enjoying girly movies on cozy nights in. Participating in the Readathon, again. Growing herbs in pots on my windowsill. Heading to the park with a cup of tea and a good book. Taking up dancing, again.

What are your plans for the next couple of months? Are you excited for cooler weather? What’s your favourite autumnal activity?

4 thoughts on “A bookworm’s life… when the leaves are falling

  1. Erin says:

    Ooh, your post made me feel so autumn-ish! I love to do all the things on your list. Too bad we can’t hang out and do them together 🙂 The Readathon is a definite favorite of mine. I cannot WAIT!! I love fall because it means the temperatures drop and I can start knitting again. Knitting isn’t something I feel right doing when it’s 90+ degrees outside. What sort of dancing do you do?

    • bookworm says:

      Knitting, wow! My grandma taught me ages ago but I don’t think I remember anymore…

      Well, I used to do flamenco and then latin and ballroom, I actually have a degree in it. But now I want to do something just for fun, not sure what kind of dancing yet… Any ideas?

      I’m very excited for the readathon, mentally compiling my book list (and my snack list) already.

      • Erin says:

        My grandma taught me, too! I relearned maybe five years ago and got into it much more than I had when I was younger.

        How cool that you have a degree in dance! I was quite into swing dancing for a few years and actually met my husband that way. I love the laid-back, fun atmosphere of social dancing, even though my husband and I don’t go much any more.

        I’ve got my Readathon list in mind, too! I love perusing my shelves, looking for just the perfect books 🙂

Leave a comment

