A bookworm’s life… in the Spring

This spring bookworm will be…

Exploring Tuscany with The Boy. Going on long walks. Unearthing treasures at book markets and second-hand book stores. Escaping all the craziness of My Big Fat Royal Wedding and heading to the english countryside. Using lovely pastel nail polishes. Baking cakes and cupcakes and cookies and tarts. Buying fresh flowers to brighten up the house. Soaking up as much sunshine as possible. Embracing bright lip colours. Buying delicious food from farmer’s markets. Drinking peppermint tea and cranberry juice. Wearing flippy and floral skirts with no tights. Making daisy chains. Taking advantage of the long days to explore London.

What are your plans for the following months? What’s your favourite thing about Spring?

6 thoughts on “A bookworm’s life… in the Spring

  1. Lucia says:

    Great post. I’m SO happy Spring has finally arrived! 🙂 I don’t have many plans, I just want to go outside and enjoy the warmer and longer days before the weather becomes too hot.

    I hope you like Tuscany, I LOVE it! 🙂

  2. Lucia says:

    I think that Tuscany is such a beautiful region! Where are you planning to go?
    Florence is the first place I can think of, it’s one of my favorite cities. 🙂 I really like the Cathedral and last year I went on top of its dome. If you don’t mind the 463 stairs, there’s an amazing view from there. Also, I study Engineering and I’ve always been fascinated by the building of that dome 🙂 . As for Museums, apart from The Uffizi, which is one of the most famous of Italy, I’d suggest the Museum of the History of Science. Actually, I haven’t visited it yet (unfortunately it was closed the last time I went 😦 ) but I’m so very curious to see it that I’ve decided to mention it anyway.
    I’ve also been to Siena and San Gimignano, they’re such beautiful medieval cities, I’d definitely suggest to visit them. I also briefly visited Pisa many years ago and I really liked it.

    • bookworm says:

      Thank you so much for the suggestions. I definitely want to visit Florence, we’ll probably spend two days there, and one day in Sienna. I will look up San Gimignano, I’m a sucker for anything medieval. Other than that I think I want to just visit quaint little villages and take long walks in the beautiful countryside, I just hope that the weather is good.

Leave a comment

