Monday log

Last book finished

The Crimson Petal and the White by Michel Faber

Finally finished this one and I have to say it’s an incredible book. Not always pleasant and often shocking but it’s a thrilling story, beautifully written, offering tantalizing details of life in late 19th century London. I will post my review sometime this week.

Currently reading

Packing for Mars by Mary Roach

I wanted something completely different for my new book. I suspect that by the time I finish reading this I will want to be an astronaut.

Next on the TBR list

The Help by Kathryn Stockett

I have been meaning to read this for months and I only heard good things about, so I’m really looking forward to reading it.

2 thoughts on “Monday log

Leave a comment

