Monday log

Last book finished

The House of Spirits by Isabel Allende

Incredible story, beautifully written. I will post the review sometime this week. Eager to read more Allende now.

Currently reading

Cranford & Other Stories by Elizabeth C. Gaskell

I loved North and South as well as Wives and Daughters so I have high expectations for this one. So far, I’m greatly enjoying the interweaving stories of different Cranford residents, all rather quirky and adorable, especially Miss Matty. I may have seen an episode or two from the BBC adaptation a few years ago and I thought it was amazing, so once I finish with the book I’ll try to get the dvds for a proper viewing.

Next on the TBR list

The Crimson Petal and the White by Michael Faber

Picked this up at the book market under Waterloo bridge for Β£2. Don’t really know much about it but I have a feeling it will be an interesting read. Have you read it or anything by this author? I would love to hear what you thought.

Leave a comment

