Read-a-thon: End of event questions

1. Which hour was most daunting for you?

Around hour 13, which was 3 am here, I was feeling very tired and sleepy. I was still reading but I couldn’t concentrate. That’s when I decided to go to bed and try to get up around hour 9 for the last hours of the readathon.

2. Could you list a few high-interest books that you think could keep a Reader engaged for next year?

The only book I finished, Much Obliged, Jeeves by P.G. Wodehouse is really easy to read and hilarious. Actually any book by P.G. Wodehouse I would highly recommend as you can’t possibly fall asleep when you are falling of your chair laughing!
3. Do you have any suggestions for how to improve the Read-a-thon next year?

I already think this read-a-thon was great, I guess the more readers and cheerleaders and mini-challenges hosts we have the better!
4. What do you think worked really well in this year’s Read-a-thon?

The cheerleaders were amazing, I especially loved the motivating posts on twitter.
5. How many books did you read?

I finished one book, well and a children’s book. At the end of the readathon I was two thirds in another book.
6. What were the names of the books you read?

Much Obliged, Jeeves

Notes From a Small Island

Penguin Small
7. Which book did you enjoy most?

Definitely Much Obliged, Jeeves. Mostly because I love anything written by P.G. Wodehouse but also because I was feeling fresh and rested when I was reading it.

9. If you were a Cheerleader, do you have any advice for next year’s Cheerleaders?

I didn’t get to cheer much this time but I loved all the twitter cheers I got as well as the limericks and rhymes!
10. How likely are you to participate in the Read-a-thon again? What role would you be likely to take next time?

Definitely will participate next time if I’m free. I’d still like to be a reader but also cheer a bit and maybe even be a mini-challenge host!

2 thoughts on “Read-a-thon: End of event questions

  1. Erin says:

    I’ve never read PG Wodehouse, but I would like to. Maybe he’d be a perfect choice for me for the next Readathon!

Leave a comment

