Teaser Tuesdays: Jeeves in the Offing by P.G. Wodehouse

“When Reason returned to its throne, I found that Bobbie, no doubt feeling after that resounding crash that she was better elsewhere, had left me and that I was closely entangled in the chair, my position being in some respects similar to that of Kipper Herring when he got both legs wrapped round his neck in Switzerland. It seemed improbable that I would ever get loose without the aid of powerful machinery.”

Jeeves in the Offing by P.G. Wodehouse page 79.

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading.  Anyone can play along!

Just do the following:

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!
8 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesdays: Jeeves in the Offing by P.G. Wodehouse

  1. Maria says:

    It seems that I'm always reading P.G. Wodehouse… Jeeves in the Offing is as hilarious and brilliant as all the Jeeves and Wooster novels I've read! Highly recommended!

  2. Bina says:

    Yay, although I don´t think there can be a not so good Wodehouse book 🙂 I recently read Aunts aren´t Gentlemen, that´s also great fun.

  3. Bina says:

    Uh oh, I´m trying to pace myself 🙂 Have you tried the tv series yet? I´m sure Wodehouse´s other series are also fun although I haven´t read them yet.

Leave a comment

